StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Simple Bullish Swing Trade Momentum Filters<< 1 2 >>Post Follow-up
Lapre506
48 posts
msg #140626
Ignore Lapre506
1/3/2018 2:24:41 PM

So I have a few nice easy simple swing trade filters to share with the other newbies on here. Nothing complicated at all. I'm sure the seasoned members here could do it way better I sure welcome any and all input to try and improve the results so please feel free.
Also I am in no way claiming to be a competent trader. I'm just a newbie who put a ton of time into learning different strategies, paper trading, trial and error, and have had my share of losses. I'm not playing with a ton of capital so I'm bound by the PDT rules and forced to swing trade. I only started getting profitable a few months ago, and my total capital is only up 8% from where I started at this point.

I dabbled with RSI2 and Connors RSI, pullbacks to EMA(20), "traders zone" and the like. I bought all of Connors ebooks and crushed a ton of other swing trading ebooks on Amazon Kindle. And for the most part RSI2 < 2 is a solid safe trading strategy. Problem is sometimes you're stuck waiting days on end for them to bounce back and be profitable. And this didn't fit my impatient trading style. I like to buy, hold overnight and immediately see profit the next day or at most within 3 days. I'm happy with 1-3% gains on a position and I don't expect much more then that on such short holds. So I've toiled over and over and tweaked and tweaked filters til I found a few strategies that fit my trading style. So if you're like me bullheaded, impatient, and looking to get instant returns take a good look at these.
Now for the stategy which is simple...