StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · I Look Stupid but I Really Need Someone's Help...<< 1 2 3 >>Post Follow-up
ahcsim72
151 posts
msg #124977
Ignore ahcsim72
9/14/2015 6:50:06 PM

To make a long story short, I made some mistakes on my tradings and lost more than 60K... My story gets worst, but I'm tearing up just thinking about it.
No matter how stupid I look, I need to ask if there is anyone here who is willing to help me out. I think finding this website and using it wisely will put me into the right direction, but because I am new to this, I don't think I have any filters that I can trade with any of you guys to evaluate. If one of you have a tested working filter that you can share with me, please email me at ahcsim72@yahoo.com. If you are for real, I will contact you and give my contact information to thank you personally and to prove that my story is for real and I'm making stuff up to get a filter out of someone. I really need someone's help. Please help..

graftonian
1,089 posts
msg #124982
Ignore graftonian
9/14/2015 8:42:32 PM

I was a newby in January of this year. I was immediately drawn to Kevins Pangolin z thread. Check out that thread, whether it works for you or not, there is a wealth of information in these clearly written and well annotated threads. The logic behind TRO's Crock Pot, and others was another informative read.
Now, after 9 months of paper trading, I am taking a few live positions. I couldn't have picked a worse time, and the results are incouraging

karennma
8,057 posts
msg #125006
Ignore karennma
9/16/2015 7:41:55 AM

Hi Newbie,
Sorry to hear about your loss.
For a quick start, please go back to the archives starting in 2003 and read all of TRO's (TheRumpledOne) posts.
Starting at the beginning of the archives will give you a good foundation of "the basics".
Also, everything you want to know how to do on SF, can be googled
These message boards are a goldmine of information.
U just have to take the time to read thru everything.